Kingdom Hearts Aqua by: B.L.C.

Aqua by B.L.C..jpg

So… Here’s my artwork for the 15th anniversary of one of my favorite video game series of all time: Kingdom Hearts!

15 years, the world has been blessed to be able to play through this amazing series. 15 years… and to celebrate it tonight, I’m going to share with you just why I love this series so much. So sit back, get comfy, and trust me, it’s going to be a long one (Or you can skip this entirely and just enjoy the picture, I’m fine with either one).

Ahh yes… Kingdom Hearts. So just why do I love this series so much? Well… I remember way back in the good old days of my childhood, there was this game on our old Playstation 2 called “Kingdom Hearts 2” (we didn’t have the first game which is just “Kingdom Hearts”). I remember watching my sisters play that game and just falling in love with it. It wasn’t until last December that I was actually able to play this game for the first time since our old PS2 had broken years ago. After finally playing it for myself for the first time, well… let’s just say I about cried through the whole entire game because of how much my nostalgic LOVE for this game was. Did I mention this was my favorite video game series of all time?

So what is Kingdom Hearts about? In Kingdom Hearts, you play as a young boy named “Sora”. In this game, you go to different Disney themed worlds with Donald and Goofy by your side. Though strangely enough, it also has Final Fantasy characters in it, but even with this strange combination, it somehow creates this beautifully unique experience. Even more surprising, it has one of the most complex and hard to understand stories I’ve ever seen in a video game. Everything makes sense, and yet, it doesn’t at all (You’d know what I mean if you’ve played the games before). Though it’s not just the story that I love about it. The music, the visuals, the life that is just bursting into this game that (might I remind you) came out years ago… it’s just simply amazing. I just want to thank Tetsuya Nomura and all the other amazing people at Square Enix who have worked on these games over the past 15 years!

Oh! I almost forgot to mention this, but the character that I drew is from one of the side games in the series called, “Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep”. Her name is Aqua, and I won’t go too deep into what happens to her (Trust me, I’ve already spoiled waayyyy too much), but let’s just say… “Darkness” happens to her. And a WHOLE LOT of it.

Anyways, Happy Blogging out there folks! And, “May your heart be your guiding key!”. ; )